All Geek to Me

May 3, 2007

RSS Feeds

Filed under: Geek Stuff — britinla @ 4:35 am

I like to keep tack of blogs and other sites that are updated at irregular intervals via an RSS feeder. Previously, I have used desktop RSS consumers; either the excellent Sharp Reader, Opera, or Outlook. However, I find myself using three PCs, so I needed a solution that had my feeds available and at the correct read status irrespective of the PC. The solution that I choose allows me to read my subscribed feeds via my browser, whether it be Opera, Firefox, or even IE. It allows sorting of feeds into categories, has easy subscription options, and display of titles or full feeds. It also comes from a local company based just down the 680 Freeway in Mountain View. Details at this link

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

