All Geek to Me

September 23, 2008

Wii has arrived

Filed under: Geek Stuff — britinla @ 7:12 am

After more than a quarter century of owning and playing computer games, I have my first console. My wife bought me a Wii as an early anniversary present, adding to an iPhone and an iPod in past years; I think she knows my carefully guarded secret – that I am geek.

Since I use my PC for playing RPG and MMO games, the Wii is an ideal complement – offering simple, quick to play, social games. On Saturday, I played several games against my wife and she won more than I did – though I trounced her at cow riding. On Sunday my mother-in-law and I went Wii bowling, I won two out of the three games.

We also acquired a second-hand, but barely used Wii fit, which will hopefully help us exercise. I have every intention of getting the Ski game that uses the board as I always loved the skiing and boarding games in the arcades.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

